Skip to main content

NHL Western Conference Guide

NHL Western ConferenceThe NHL Western Conference is one of two conferences in the national hockey league. The other conference is the NHL Eastern. The Western Conference, which was previously called the Clarence Campbell Conference, was established back in 1974. Its purpose was to divide the NHL into divisions. Under the western division, there are two subdivisions. After going through several names changes the current divisions are the Pacific and Central divisions. We will look into the structure later on.

The NHL Western Conference offers bettors a variety of choices in terms of betting options. Also, there are plenty of games on offer for hockey fanatics. In this guide, we will look at the various reputable sportsbooks that you could use for your hockey betting. These sportsbooks have the most recent NHL Western Conference standings. Another factor we are going to look at are the types of bets you can place on the NHL Western games. We will take a brief look into the structure of the league in order to have a better understanding of it.

Top Sportsbooks for NHL Western Conference Betting

When it comes to the NHL Western Conference there are plenty of highly recommended sportsbooks that Canadian punters can use. With these online sport betting sites, punters can bet in the comfort of their homes. For your convenience, we have listed a few sportsbooks that you could use for your bets.



97% Payout

Rating: 5/5

99% Payout

C$200 BONUS 97% Payout - Rating: 5/5

C$300 Bonus

98% Payout

Rating: 4.9/5

98% Payout

C$300 Bonus 98% Payout - Rating: 4.9/5

C$300 Bonus

99% Payout

Rating: 4.7/5

98% Payout

C$300 Bonus 99% Payout - Rating: 4.8/5

C$20 Bonus

98% Payout

Rating: 4.6/5

97% Payout

C$20 Bonus 98% Payout - Rating: 4.6/5

C$10 Bonus

98% Payout

Rating: 4.6/5

98% Payout

C$10 Bonus 98% Payout - Rating: 4.6/5

What You’ll Find in this Guide:

The Current Format of the NHL Playoffs

As we had previously mentioned there are two divisions under the NHL West. There are 15 teams in the Western Conference of the National Hockey League. We will now take a look at these divisions.

Pacific Division

  • Anaheim Ducks
  • Los Angeles Kings
  • Vancouver Canucks
  • Vegas Golden Knights
  • Edmonton Oilers
  • San Jose Sharks
  • Calgary Flames

Central Division

  • Colorado Avalanche
  • Dallas Stars
  • Minnesota Wild
  • St Louis Blues
  • Winnipeg Jets
  • Nashville Predators
  • Chicago Blackhawks

NHL Western Conference Structure

The NHL Playoffs structure has changed over the last few years. In the playoff structure that was introduced in 1982, the top four teams in each division – this includes divisions in the eastern conference- made the playoffs for the Stanley Cup. In order to ensure that you make smart bets for the playoffs and western conference games, there are a few factors to look into.

  • Look at the current standings of the Western Conference
  • Also, looking at the previous match setups is helpful.
  • The project when the backup goalie will be playing
NHL Western Conference

Tips for Betting on the NHL Western Conference

There are several tips that we will list below that could assist you when it comes to betting on the NHL Western Conference. These will assist you to formulate a betting strategy to ensure that you make some money.

  • Look at the teams travelling schedule
  • Take note of player injuries
  • Don’t always bet on the favourite. Betting on the right underdog can increase your chances of gaining better profits
  • Look around for the best NHL lines or odds

Every punter in Canada looks forward to placing their bets on the Stanley Cup playoffs. Understanding the structure of the NHL Western and Eastern conferences will assist you in making better betting decisions.

Check Out Other NHL Guides:

Our Score
Our Reader Score
[Total: 0 Average: 0]